HOBBY LOBBY Jefferson City
Plan to come early to get set up. Ending time may
vary due to amount of students and help needed.

SATURDAYS or THURSDAYS - 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
$30 plus Supplies or $45 all Supplies

All classes are open to the public

Thursday May 17---Techniques
Monday May 21---Poured Acrylics-4:30 or 5:30-7:30 pm

Saturday June 2---Geese
Thursday June 7---Geese
Thursday June 14---Do Your Own Project
 

KIDS CAMP - July 23-27-Mon - Fri 9:30-11:30 at Hobby Lobby or 1:00 - 3:00 at Captial Arts
$70 all supplies included

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


JB Art Studio — Open to the public
GLASS FUSING

6-10 Jewelry size pieces, night lights, etc.

Private Groups Welcome
All classes: 9-12 or 1-4 or 6-9

Monday May 14

9 am-12 pm - Pick up later


Other Classes available at JB Art Studio:
Painting • Clay Classes • Kids Classes

Call Janis at 573-338-3866

Back to the Top


Capital City Council on the Arts
& JB Art Studio • Jefferson City

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings
Jewelry Size Pieces
 
---------------------------------------------------

KIDS CLASS - Two Days - $30
all included
Monday - May 21 - 9-11 am--Soda Can Art
Tuesday May 22 - 9-11 am--Painting
----------------------------------

KIDS CAMP
Monday - Friday - July 23-27-1 - 3 pm
$70 all supplies included

  
  


Sedalia Visual Art Association


Art Impressions • Sedalia

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings

Call Janis for details - 573-338-3866.

Back to the Top




HOBBY LOBBY Columbia
SAT., TUES., WED. - 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
$30 plus Supplies or $45 all Supplies

Saturday May 12---Flowers in the Jar
Wednesday May 30---Do Your Own Project

Saturday June 9---TBA
Tuesday June 12---Flowers in a Jar
 

 

 

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


THE ART HOUSE • Fulton
THURSDAYS, SATURDAYS - 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Class Cost• $35 + Supplies
OR $50 all provided

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings
Classes are open to the public
Necklaces, earrings, pins, night lights,
wine bottle toppers

Saturday June 16
Saturday Junly 28
Saturday August 18

All classes: 9 a.m. -12 p.m. Pick up by 3 or 4

PAINTING

Friday July 20 ---Southwest Painting
5-8 pm
Wine for purchase, if you like.

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


      SEDALIA HOBBY LOBBY CLASSES
All classes are open to the public
9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Monday June 4---Colorado Mountains
Tuesday June 5---Colorado Mountains
Monday June 18---Dwight Yocam

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866


PAINTING CLASSES • Sweet Springs
Baptist Church

All classes are open to the public
Mondays 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Monday April 16--Mountail with Waterfall

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866


Warsaw Dam Painters



Color Me Blue in Mexico

Glass Fusing

9am - 12 pm • Pick by 3 or 4

Back to the Top


Visit Janis on Facebook.

HOME | JANIS TEACHING ON THE ROAD | CLASSES AT JB ART STUDIO | GALLERIES | NEWSLETTER

Copyright © 2018 Janis Burgin, JB Art Studio. All Rights Reserved. All text, graphics, HTML and contents of this website are protected by US and International copyright laws and may not be reproduced or distributed in any manner without the explicit permission of Janis Burgin or MEG Originals.
This site created and maintained by MEG Originals. mgressley@sbcglobal.net

 

I know several techniques in oil painting. I enjoy teaching the Bob Ross technique. With this technique you are able to finish a painting in just one day. This is wonderful because so many people feel they can not paint. In just one day, my students can take this step-by-step paint along and go home with a finished painting they can be proud of. This is also a wonderful therapy and a great confidence builder.