HOBBY LOBBY Jefferson City
Plan to come early to get set up. Ending time may
vary due to amount of students and help needed.

SATURDAYS or THURSDAYS - 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
$30 plus Supplies or $45 all Supplies

All classes are open to the public

Thursday September 13---Do Your Own Project
Thursday September 20---Techniques

Thursday October 4---Barn in the Evening
Thursday October 11---Do Your Own Project
Thursday October 18---Techniques
Thursday October 25---Sunflowers

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


JB Art Studio — Open to the public

GLASS FUSING
6-10 Jewelry size pieces, night lights, etc.

Private Groups Welcome
All classes: 9-12 or 1-4 or 6-9

Monday
September 24
9 am-12 pm - Pick up later


Other Classes available at JB Art Studio:
Painting • Clay Classes • Kids Classes

Call Janis at 573-338-3866

Back to the Top


Capital City Council on the Arts
& JB Art Studio • Jefferson City

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings
Jewelry Size Pieces
 
  
  


Sedalia Visual Art Association


Art Impressions • Sedalia

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings

Call Janis for details - 573-338-3866.

Back to the Top





HOBBY LOBBY Columbia
SAT., TUES., WED. - 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
$30 plus Supplies or $45 all Supplies

Wednesday August 22---Do Your Own Project

Saturday September 8---Apples 12 x 16
Tuesday September 18---Coneflower
Wednesday September 26---Do Your Own Project

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


THE ART HOUSE • Fulton
THURSDAYS, SATURDAYS - 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Class Cost• $35 + Supplies
OR $50 all provided

GLASS FUSING - $60 + Findings
Classes are open to the public
Necklaces, earrings, pins, night lights,
wine bottle toppers

Saturday September 15
Saturday October 20
Saturday November 17
Satuday December 16

All classes: 9 a.m. -12 p.m. Pick up 9-12 or later

PAINTING

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866

Back to the Top


      SEDALIA HOBBY LOBBY CLASSES
All classes are open to the public
9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Monday September 10---Birds with Cone Flowers
Tuesday September 11--Apples
Monday September 17---Birds with Cone Flowers

Monday October 8--- Mountains/Waterfall
Tuesday October 9---Sunflowers
Monday October 22---Glass Fusing-Jewelry sized pieces

 

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866


PAINTING CLASSES
Sweet Springs Baptist Church
All classes are open to the public
Mondays 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Monday September 17---Apples
Monday October 15---Mountains with Red Trees

Email Janis for dates and projects.
Or call
573-338-3866


Warsaw Dam Painters



Color Me Blue in Mexico

Glass Fusing

9am - 12 pm • Pick by 3 or 4

Back to the Top


Visit Janis on Facebook.

HOME | JANIS TEACHING ON THE ROAD | CLASSES AT JB ART STUDIO | GALLERIES | NEWSLETTER

Copyright © 2018 Janis Burgin, JB Art Studio. All Rights Reserved. All text, graphics, HTML and contents of this website are protected by US and International copyright laws and may not be reproduced or distributed in any manner without the explicit permission of Janis Burgin or MEG Originals.
This site created and maintained by MEG Originals. mgressley@sbcglobal.net

 

I know several techniques in oil painting. I enjoy teaching the Bob Ross technique. With this technique you are able to finish a painting in just one day. This is wonderful because so many people feel they can not paint. In just one day, my students can take this step-by-step paint along and go home with a finished painting they can be proud of. This is also a wonderful therapy and a great confidence builder.